03 October 2022

Hannigan wins the Flogas Order of Merit 2022


Congratulations to Joseph Hannigan from Headfort Golf Club, who is the Flogas Order of Merit Champion 2022.

With this win, Joseph is the first person in the history of the Tour to win a Tour Championship, Singles Matchplay and an Order of Merit.

After successfully winning the 2021 Tour Championships at Druids Glen Resort last October, Joseph started the new season with 3000 OOM Points (which is awarded
to reigning Tour Champions), but as it turns out this bonus pot was not required to secure the 2022 Order of Merit. Joseph accumulated an incredible 17,520 OOM
points, which was 4615 points more than 2nd place Michael Moylan from Newlands Golf Club.

The Flogas Order of Merit was created to reward regular and worthy performances, which Joe achieved with distinction in a season which included five top 10 finishes from eight starts against strong fields of competitors.

Joe Hannigan 2022 Tour finishes:

New Forest (T6), Esker Hills (11th), Farnham Estate (5th), Slieve Russell (T8), Druids Heath (1st), Bunclody (T8), Glasson (T19), Beech Park (T6).


  1. JOE HANNIGAN (Headfort GC) – 17,520
  2. MICHAEL MOYLAN (Newlands GC) – 12,905
  3. MICHAEL STEWART (Rockmount GC) – 12,885
  4. EVAN MAHER (Mountrath GC) – 11,515
  5. PJ DOYLE (Ballymoney GC) – 11,440
  6. NIALL FLANAGAN (Esker Hills GC) – 11,400
  7. STEPHEN FINLAN (Castle GC) – 10,855
  8. NIALL MAHER (Mountrath GC) – 10,725
  9. GARETH KEOGH (Mountrath GC) – 9,725
  10. KEVIN MURPHY (Royal Curragh GC) – 9,250

pic: Joseph Hannigan with the hand carved Flogas OOM Bog Oak Trophy.